A review of the book the geography club by brent hartinger

Geography Club by Brent Hartinger Russel Middlebrook is convinced he's the only gay kid at Robert L.

A review of the book the geography club by brent hartinger

Or, get it for Kobo Super Points! See if you have enough points for this item. But Lucy finds that Kindle Home is different from past group homes, and she soon decides she wants to stay.

BookLoons Reviews - Geography Club by Brent Hartinger

Problem is, someone is starting a series of car-fires in the neighborhood in an effort to get the house shut down. Could it be Joy, a spiteful Kindle Home resident? Or maybe it's Alicia, the bony blond supermodel-wannabe from the local high school who thinks Lucy has stolen her boyfriend.

Lucy suspects it might even be Emil, the Kindle Home therapist, who clearly has a low opinion of the kids he counsels. Whoever it is, Lucy must expose the criminal, or she'll lose not just her new home, but her one last chance for happiness.

Upcoming Events

In the tradition of S. Hinton's The Outsiders and Louis Sachar's Holes, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.

It will reward you on every page. Hartinger captured the voices of the kids perfectly and portrays [the situation] extremely well.Geography Club is a play by American playwright and author Brent Hartinger, based on his novel Geography Club. The Otto Digmore Difference: An Interview with Author Brent Hartinger Lisa: I’m so pleased to welcome author Brent Hartinger to The Novel Approach today.

Brent is the award-winning author of, among many other works, the Russel Middlebrook series, which includes Geography Club, the Young Adult novel that was adapted into both a film and a.

Get this from a library! Geography Club. [Brent Hartinger] -- A group of gay and lesbian teenagers finds mutual support when they form the "Geography Club" at their high school. Create lists, bibliographies and reviews: or Search WorldCat.

Find items in libraries near you. Advanced Search Find a Library Book: All Authors / Contributors. Gay high school students form a small support group called the Geography Club.

According to PW, "Overall, this novel does a fine job of presenting many of the complex realities of gay teen life.

A review of the book the geography club by brent hartinger

The Last Chance Texaco by Brent Hartinger. of 5 stars. (Hardcover ) Book Browser Advanced Search Books Posted Today Member Book Reviews Award Winning Books NYT Best Sellers Most Traveled Copies Club Wish List.

Login Community. Brent Hartinger HarperTempest 2/20/ Hardcover/ pages As a follow-up to his Geography Club and The Order of the Poison Oak, author Brent Hartinger continues the saga of Russel and his friend Min, a bisexual girl looking for a new relationship.

Russel and Min, along with a few friends and a number of kids from other schools, sign up to.

Geography Club: barnweddingvt.com: Brent Hartinger: Books